All Presidents of India in English (till present)

All Presidents of India in English, the President is considered the first citizen in India. It is the highest constitutional post in the country. The electoral college elects the President of India to all the Presidents of India. No law can apply in India without the signature of all the presidents of India. Through this article, a list of all the presidents who have been elected so far is being given, along with some important facts related to them. The all Presidents of India in English. Our All presidents of India in English. All Presidents of India in English. All Presidents of India in English.

List of all the Presidents of India
  1. Raju – Dr. Rajendra Prasad
  2. Radha – Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
  3. By visiting – Dr. Zakir Hussain
  4. Giri – Varahgiri Venkat Giri
  5. Fakhruddin – Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed
  6. Reddy – Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy
  7. Jail – Gyani Zail Singh
  8. Rama – Ramashankar Venkat Raman
  9. Shankar – Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma
  10. Narayan – K. R. Narayanan (K. R. Narayanan)
  11. Kalam – Dr. A.P.J. Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam
  12. Pratibha – Pratibha Devi Singh Patil
  13. Pranav – Pranab Mukharji
  14. Kovind – Ram Nath Kovind

All Presidents of India in English

1. Rajendra Prasad

Tenure from 26 January 1950 to 13 May 1962. Dr. Rajendra Prasad was the first President of India and the President of India for the longest time for 12 years. Dr. Rajendra Prasad was also the President of the Constituent Assembly. He was awarded the Bharat Ratna in 1962.

2. Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan

Tenure from 13 May 1962 to 13 May 1967. Dr. Radhakrishnan was the first Vice-President of India who later became the President of India. Dr. Radhakrishnan was awarded the Bharat Ratna in 1954.

3. Dr. Zakir Hussain

Tenure from 13 May 1967 to 3 May 1969. Dr. Zakir Hussain was the first Muslim President of India. He died while in office. After his death, the then Vice President VV Giri was made acting President. Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Mohammed Hidayatullah became the Acting President from July 20, 1969 to August 24, 1969, when VV Giri became the presidential candidate and vacated the post of President and Vice President.

4. Varahgiri Venkat Giri

Tenure from 24 August 1969 to 24 August 1974. At the time of VV Giri’s election, the second round had to be counted. He won as an independent candidate despite getting the support of the Congress. VV Giri was the first acting President of India. He was awarded the Bharat Ratna in 1975.

5. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed

Tenure from 24 August 1974 to 11 February 1977. The fifth President of India was Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed. He was the second President who died while in office. B. B. after his death D. Jatti was made the acting President.

6. Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy

Tenure from 25 July 1977 to 25 July 1982. Neelam Sanjeev Reddy, who was the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, became the sixth President of India. It was elected the only unopposed President of India after losing the election once.

7. Giani Zail Singh

Tenure from 25 July 1982 to 25 July 1987. First Sikh President of India. Before becoming President, he was the Chief Minister of Punjab and a minister at the Center. President exercising the pocket veto on a bill related to the Indian Post Office.

8. R. Venkataraman

Tenure from 25 July 1987 to 25 July 1992. R. Venkataraman administered the oath of office to the Prime Minister. He was also the Vice President in 1984-87.

9. Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma

Tenure from 25 July 1992 to 25 July 1997. Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma was the ninth President of India.

10. K. R. Narayanan

Tenure from 25 July 1997 to 25 July 2002. K. R Narayan was the first Dalit President of India. He was the first president to vote for the Lok Sabha elections and address the state assembly.

11. Dr. A. P.J. Abdul Kalam

Tenure from 25 July 2002 to 25 July 2007. Dr. A. P.J. Abdul Kalam was the first scientist to become the President of India. He is the first President to win by most votes. His opposition candidate was Captain Laxmi Sehgal. Dr. Kalam is known as Missile Men of India, under his direction, Rohini-1 satellite and Agni and Prithvi missiles were successfully launched. Dr. Kalam was instrumental in India’s 1974 and 1998 nuclear tests. He was awarded the Bharat Ratna in 1997. Dr. Kalam is honored with many awards from foreign countries.

12. Mrs. Pratibha Singh Patil

Tenure from 25 July 2007 to 25 July 2012. Mrs. Pratibha Devi Singh Patil is the first woman President of India. Before becoming President, she was the Governor of Rajasthan and during 1962-85 she was a member of the Legislative Assembly of Maharashtra five times and was elected to the Lok Sabha from Amravati in 1991. Mrs. Pratibha Patil Sukhoi is the first woman President to fly an aircraft. His opponent in the presidential election was Bharosingh Shekhawat.

13. Pranab Mukherjee

Tenure from July 25, 2012 to now. Shri Pranab Mukherjee is the 13th President of India. He is his rival candidate P.A. Sangma defeated and became president. Shri Mukherjee was born on 11 December 1935 in Mirati village in Virbhumi district of West Bengal. Mr. Mukherjee was awarded the 1997 Best Parliamentarian Award and the Padma Vibhushan, India’s second highest civilian honor in 2008. Mr. Mukherjee has held various important positions in his political life. He held the post of Finance Minister in the central government before contesting the presidential election.

14. Ram Nath Kovind

Ram Nath Kovind was born on 1 October 1945 in Uttar Pradesh, India. He is a lawyer and politician. He is the 14th and current President of India. Ram Nath Kovind became the President on 25 July 2017 and was a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party. He was the former Governor of Bihar before becoming President. His approach to political problems earned him acclaim across the political spectrum. As a governor, his achievements were the creation of a judicial commission to investigate corruption in universities.

All Presidents of India in English

इस साइट का उपयोग करने से पहले कृपया DISCLAIMER  पढ़ें।

आप यहां उत्तम व्यंजनों के बारे में भी पढ़ सकते हैं।  Delish Dilemma.

Please read the DISCLAIMER before using this site.

you can also check latest recipes Here Delish Dilemma.

2 thoughts on “All Presidents of India in English (till present)”

  1. Hi,

    I hope you are safe and healthy 🙂

    I’m reaching to write a guest article on your own website and will send you some topics for that.

    In case my ideas interest you, then I will send a post on any one of the topics chosen by you. The article is going to be of terrific quality and is free of cost.

    I’d just need you to provide me a backlink within the article. Looking forward to a reply.

    Thank you!


    Kristel Marquez

    1. Hey,
      Kristel Marquez
      We have forwarded your details to our administratives,
      Till then describe yourself in short and send your details including your website and contact details on our E-mail.
      Mail at:

      Thank You
      Team Learning Peeps

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *